Ruffles, reading and rambles.

img_4939

As the days start to get cooler, it can only mean one thing. I’m back to uni, which means plenty of reading, highlighting, writing and slowly crying about how there is not enough hours in the day to complete everything. However, don’t get me wrong I do love a good routine, list making and being everything organised. But it does mean I’ll being getting back into that slump of my sweatshirt and joggers around the house and only putting suitable clothes on when I desperatly need to go out the house. I do prefer winter fashion a lot more to summer, layering is one of my favourite things to do. Especially when I have a nice cosy jumper and big cosy scarf- it reminds me of Christmas.

img_4941

Ruffles are becoming such a huge trend this year and they remind me of not only the Victorian era but also Alexa Chung (and who doesn’t want to be her!). Although this blouse is a little loud, I can’t help but love it and I feel like I need to get as many wears out of it as possible before I live in my jumpers for the winter months. Maybe I’ll even invest in a ruffle jumper, or is that too much? There is something about the ruffles that creates this almost loud atmosphere, it makes the blouse an almost statement piece without meaning too and I can’t tell if that is a blessing or not. Wearing it I feel like I’m ultra fashionable but the best thing about it is how easy it is, you don’t need any accessories. It is an accessory in itself. Maybe that is what people want these days, a more simplistic and easy way to fashion- for someone who will be bogged down it books it is great for me!

 

Love
K

x

Leave a Reply

