Fashion| Denim delight.

IMG_0137
Topshop Moto Plait (£39)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As the delight of a student summer slowly crawls to the end, as I think about how I’m ever going to cope with the stress and workload of third year and instead just spend my time on a yacht around the South of France (a girl can dream!). I look back on my 3 month summer off, yes £9,000 a year tuition fees are TOTALLY (not) worth it. I’ve lived my dream of visiting LA, and now forever more am in that permanent state of, how do I make my life seem more LA?. I’ve re-decorated my room and have nearly finished putting the last bits together, worked non-stop, baked considerable amounts of cookies and read for enjoyment. And thus, it has become a summer of doing things I love to do, which at the end of the day is what life should be filled with.

IMG_0145

While this was going on, my love for denim has increased monumentally, demin skirts, dresses, ripped jeans it’s all become a little bit of a comfort outfit for me. But at the moment its definitely denim dresses- every time I see one I have this urge to want to buy it. I mean realistically I don’t need 3 different blue denim dresses. But maybe one black one would finish the collection right off. But it made me thing about how things ever so slowly change, 5 years ago- denim was not my thing, tights and tea dresses were my thing and now I’m constraining myself from wearing the same denim dress 4 days in a row because I just can’t get enough of it. Now this denim dress is the perfect fit for me in all ways and the plait detailing is a great little touch, so Topshop if you are listening PLEASE bring it out in black! *thanks*.

IMG_0146
IMG_0150IMG_0149

This dress, because I have worn it so much, symbolises summer for me now and reminds me of a summer of doing the things I love to do, just plodding around in life. Sometimes plodding around is a good thing and this summer has definitely been a delight.

 

Lots of love,

K x

 

3 thoughts on “Fashion| Denim delight.

Leave a Reply

