Food| Salmon Salad.

IMG_0108

5 years ago if you said to me ‘you have a salad for dinner,’ I would have thought it consisted of lettuce tomato and cucumber and that is it. Now I don’t know whether it’s because my taste buds have developed over the past couple of years but I’ve become a ‘Salad expertise’ (if I may say so myself!)

IMG_0106Ingredients:

  • Cooked Salmon (shredded)
  • Lettuce
  • Spinach
  • Cucumber
  • pomegranate
  • Smashed avocado
  • 1/4 of a lemon squeezed.

Method:

  • Chop up the lettuce, cucumber and spinach into bite size pieces.
  • Smash up half an avocado by squashing it down with a fork until it creates a more’ mushed texture’
  • Either prepare your pomegranate by cutting it open and putting the pomegrante fruit straight into water to rinse and the add to the salad.
  • Lastly mix the avocado into the salad and then squeeze some fresh lemon juice over it.IMG_0110
Leave a Reply

