The vital Pinafore.

DSC01106Pinafores are making a comeback this year, and I’m overly glad for this sudden surge in the dress which makes you look atleast the age of 5. Pinafores for me, are my go to thing to wear when I really can’t be bothered and somehow it makes me look put together. I’m not sure if my love for pinafores has anything to do with the fact that I’m now into my 20’s and the days of pinafore and playing are far behind me. Do you ever get that stab of reality that infact you are no longer a school child? But then at the same time, does that mean I’m too old to justify wearing a pinafore ?

I have called it the vital pinafore, because really this pinafore is a vital class piece in my wardrobe. I have had it for 3 years now and have worn it throughout winter without fail. I promise I am not trying to look life a 5 year old at all, but who am I kidding, everyone wants to be 5 again when the only care in the world was who you sat next to on the carpet.

So I throughly advise you to invest in a pinafore and relive that inner-childhood of yours. I paired mine with a pinstrip shirt and loafers. I think its a classic look combination.

I do apologise for the multiple background scenes, I couldn’t get the camera to focus outside properly (camera dummy over here)

I hope you have a lovely day, I’m off to do important student things like read and write essays.

 

Much Love

5 thoughts on “The vital Pinafore.

Leave a Reply

